What's on

May 2019

Monday 6 May

Organist/Pianist Rota Meeting
7pm Church Coffee Bar

Crochet / Knitting Group
7.30pm Church Coffee Bar – All welcome

 

Tuesday 7 May

Praise Committee
2:30pm Upper Room

Weight Watchers
5.30pm Upper Room

Strictly Keep Fit
7pm Church Hall – All welcome

 

Wednesday 8 May

Young at Heart Spring Outing
Leaving church car park at 10:30am and returning 4pm

Bible Study & Prayer Fellowship
8pm Upper Room – Philemon 1:8-18 Forgiveness in action

 

Thursday 9 May

Listening Ear & Prayer Ministry Church
10:30am-12:00pm Moira Presbyterian
If you feel you would benefit from this Ministry, please come along at any time and have a tea or coffee.

Property Sub Committee
7pm Upper Room

Kirk Session
8pm Upper Room

 

Friday 10 May

Prayer Meeting
7:30am Moira Presbyterian – Upper Room

 

Saturday 11 May

Mens Fellowship 
5pm Church Coffee Bar
Rugby on the big screen – European Champions Cup Final

 

Sunday 12 May

Christian Aid Week
Collection at church and house to house during the week

11am Morning Service with Ignite talk

JAM Extra
11am Church Hall – all Primary School Children welcome!

Frontline Home Groups
7:30pm Church Coffee Bar

 

Friday 17 May

Re-Registration of Graves
5pm-9pm Church Foyer
Meeting for all those claiming burial rights in the church graveyard. New graveyard certificates will be issued. All graves not claimed by 31 May 2019 will be deemed to be no longer required.

 

Saturday 18 May

Re-Registration of Graves
10am-2pm Church Foyer
Meeting for all those claiming burial rights in the church graveyard. New graveyard certificates will be issued. All graves not claimed by 31 May 2019 will be deemed to be no longer required.

 

Sunday 19 May

11am Morning Service – Communion
No JAM (Sunday School)

 

Sunday 26 May

11am Morning Service with Ignite talk
11:20am JAM
(Sunday School)

June 2019

Wednesday 12 June

Congregational AGM
7:30pm Main Church – followed by refreshments in coffee bar

 

Weekly/Monthly Activities

Sundays
11am Morning Service
JAM (Sunday School)
6:30pm Evening Service (Monthly)

Mondays
Boys Brigade
Crochet/Knitting Group

Wednesdays
Bible Study
Bowling Club

Thursdays
Listening Ear & Prayer Ministry
Church Choir practice
Girls Brigade (8-18)

Fridays
Prayer Meeting

Saturdays
Girls Brigade (3-7)
Cycling (Monthly)

Check What’s on for more details